连瀛洲纪念奖学金

连瀛州纪念奖学金是一个为新中两国具有优秀潜质的精英人才提供深层浸濡和拓展视野的机会,促进事业发展的高级人才交流计划,以顺应两国在文化、商业和社会发展方面的需求。其最终目标,是为了让得奖人能够推动各方面的合作,领导时代变革,促进两国的共同繁荣。

新中两国在近年来的发展过程中,非常具有互补性。在本奖学金的帮助下,中国学者可以借鉴新加坡在公共管理、公司治理和企业管理方面的专长;与此同时,中国充满活力和创业精神的社会面貌对新加坡学者而言也是很好的教材,可以学会如何在飞速变化的环境中成长、抓住机遇。

新中两国的跨国界人才互动必将促进两国政治、经济、文化的深层次相互理解。学者也将从两国的顶尖大学和其他相关机构获益良多。

愿景与使命

连瀛洲纪念奖学金希望通过新中两国之间高水准、深层次的知识、经验、文化和人才交流,互相借鉴对方的先进经验,解决两国经济与社会发展的问题,加强各方面的关系,从而促进两国的社会进步和经济繁荣。

纪念奖学金理事会

会员介绍

林子安先生
主席
曾任职新加坡政府内阁部长。他的职业生涯始于政府行政部门,并多次当选新加坡国会议员,并担任过新加坡全国总工会秘书长兼新加坡总理公署不管部长。他在2000年至2008年间担任吉宝集团有限公司执行董事长。他现任星桥腾飞集团国际高级顾问,新加坡-苏州工业园区开发财团的董事长,新加坡金融管理局的董事,新加坡国家文物局名誉主席,新加坡总统顾问理事会成员,新加坡管理大学副校长,国际战略研究所(亚洲)有限公司董事和澳大利亚上市公司澳瑞凯公司董事。林先生被格拉斯哥大学授予工程博士荣誉学位,曾获新加坡共和国总统颁发的殊功勋章,以及比利时国王艾伯特二世颁发的指挥官皇冠勋章。林先生也是中国苏州市和韩国首尔市荣誉市民。
罗家良先生
理事
现任新加坡驻中国大使。此前,他曾担任新加坡外交部负责国际事务的副常任秘书,新加坡驻台北贸易代表,前国务资政吴作栋的新闻秘书以及新加坡驻美国大使馆副馆长。
连萧思女士
理事
现任威埃励企业管理咨询有限公司高级经理教练。此前,她是惠普亚太及日本地区服务部门高级副总裁。她目前担任南洋理工大学校董会的董事。
连宗正先生
理事
现任华兴公司董事。他在亚洲银行业拥有20多年的丰富经验,曾在荷兰银行(新加坡),美国信孚银行(香港和北京)和瑞士银行公司等机构任职高管。
连宗诚先生
理事
现任亚洲慈善协会的理事长和首席执行官。他也是连氏基金会的主席,新加坡社会基金会主席以及新加坡管理大学连氏社会创新中心董事会成员。
高铭胜先生
理事
现任八方咨询的总裁。高先生在金融服务领域有广泛且精深的经验,在加入八方之前他是新加坡大华银行集团的副行长。
余明华教授
理事
现任南洋理工大学副校长(国际事务)兼电机和电子工程学院教授。自1985年起,余教授担任大学的主要管理和领导职务。他于2005年被总部位于伦敦的电气工程师学会授予荣誉院士,他是获得此荣誉的第一位新加坡人和亚洲学者。
陈金梁教
理事
现任南洋理工大学文学院院长。他的主要研究领域为中文哲学与宗教。陈教授于加拿大多伦多大学获得博士学位。
刘宏教授
执行主任
现任连瀛洲纪念奖学金的执行主任。他目前担任南洋理工大学陈嘉庚讲席教授、人文与社会科学学院院长和南洋公共管理研究生院院长。他也是中国教育部长江学者讲座教授暨国务院侨务办公室专家咨询委员。

The Lien Ying Chow Legacy Fellowship

The Lien Ying Chow Legacy Fellowship, established in year 2007, is targeted at outstanding senior government officials and distinguished professionals, as well as academics from Singapore and China.

The Fellowship provides a platform for both countries to gain useful insights from each other’s expertise in public administration, corporate governance and management. The cross-border exposure will foster a deep appreciation of distinctive elements in the two cultures.

One of the key goals of the Lien Ying Chow Legacy Fellowship is to broaden horizons and establish long-lasting and meaningful bilateral relationships through networking opportunities with peers from the academic, as well as the public and private sectors. Fellows will benefit from the academic environment in the leading universities in both countries, and other participating institutions where they undergo their research programmes.

The Fellowship aims to inspire fellows, who in partnership with others, to spearhead a process of positive change for both countries.

Vision and mission

The Lien Ying Chow Legacy Fellowship aims to strengthen ties and promote mutual understanding between Singapore and China, to bring about social and economic development for both countries.

The Fellowship council

Mr Lim Chee Onn
Chairman
Mr Lim was former Cabinet Minister of Singapore. He started his career in civil service and had served as a Member of Parliament, Minister at the Prime Minister’s Office, and Secretary-General of National Trades Union Congress. He was the Executive Chairman of Keppel Corporation Limited for 8 years since 2000. Mr Lim is currently the Senior International Adviser to the Ascendas-Singbridge Group. He chairs the Singapore-Suzhou Township Development Pte Ltd and is an Honorary Chairman of the National Heritage Board. Mr Lim is a Board Member of the Monetary Authority of Singapore, a Member of the Council of Presidential Advisers and a Director of the International Institute for Strategic Studies (Asia) Ltd. He is also Pro-Chancellor of the Singapore Management University and a Board Director of Orica Ltd, a listed company on the Australia Stock Exchange. He was conferred the Honorary Degree of Doctor of Engineering by Glasgow University and conferred the Distinguished Service Order by HE The President, Republic of Singapore and Commander, Order of the Crown, by HM King Albert II, Kingdom of Belgium. Mr Lim is an Honorary Citizen of Suzhou, People’s Republic of China, and Seoul, Republic of Korea.
Mr Stanley Loh Ka Leung
member
Is the Singapore’s Ambassador to the People’s Republic of China. He also served as Deputy Secretary (International) of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore Trade Representative in Taipei, Press Secretary to then Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong and Deputy Chief of Mission at the Singapore Embassy to the USA.
Ms Lien Siaou-Sze
member
Is the Senior Executive Coach at Mobley Group Pacific. Prior to this role, she was Senior Vice President with HP Asia-Pacific & Japan. Ms Lien is also a member of the Board of Trustees of Nanyang Technological University.
Mr Vincent Lien
member
Is a director of Wah Hin & Company. He has more than 20 years of extensive banking experience in Asia and held senior appointments with ABN AMRO Bank (Singapore), Bankers Trust & Company (Hong Kong and Beijing) and Swiss Bank Corporation (Hong Kong and Shanghai).
Mr Laurence Lien
member
Is the CEO and Co-Founder of the Asia Philanthropy Circle. He is also the Chairman of Lien Foundation, Chairman of the Community Foundation of Singapore and board member of the Lien Centre for Social Innovation at the Singapore Management University.
Mr Koh Beng Seng
member
Is the CEO of Octagon Advisors Pte Ltd. He has extensive experience in the financial services sector. Prior to joining Octagon, he was the Deputy President of Singapore’s United Overseas Bank.
Prof Er Meng Hwa
member
Is the Vice-President (International Affairs) and Professor of Electrical and Electronic Engineering at NTU. He has been with NTU since 1985 and has held several key management and leadership positions in the University. He is the first Singaporean and first academia in Asia to be conferred an Honorary Fellowship by the London-based Institution of Electrical Engineers in 2005.
Prof Alan K. L. Chan
member
Is the Chair Professor of Humanities and Dean of the College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences at Nanyang Technological University. His research interests are in Chinese philosophy and religion. He received his PhD from the University of Toronto, Canada.
Prof Liu Hong
Executive Director
Is the Executive Director of the Lien Ying Chow Legacy Fellowship. He is the Tan Kah Kee Endowed Professor of Asian Studies at Nanyang Technological University and also Chair of the School of Social Sciences as well as Director of the Nanyang Centre for Public Administration.